What Would Happen…

Don’t forget to bring your bottles and cans tomorrow!

 

Picture2Jesus also did many other things. If they were all written down, I suppose the whole world could not contain the books that would be written. John 21:25

I recently heard a message by Robert Morris where he was talking about the 10 lepers that Jesus healed (Luke 17:11-19). The short version of his message is that for us to live a lifestyle of gratitude we need to do three things:

  1. Be grateful for what God has done.
  2. We can be grateful by experiencing more miracles in our lives.
  3. We can experience more miracles in our lives by being obedient to Him.

I don’t have the space on this blog to get into what Robert Morris was saying, but the part that really grabbed me was that we can experience more miracles if we would simply be obedient.  As we have been focusing on the REACH Project I have been asking myself what will happen if we become obedient to Jesus’ commission in Matthew 28 by reaching out to the people around us. Robert’s teaching along with the last verse in the book of John have been eating away at me like a small rock stuck in my shoe. What WOULD  happen if I/we started becoming more bold in obedience? All I know is that the people in the New Testament  that encountered Jesus had their lives radically changed. Some were radically healed, some radically offended, some radically set free into a new life of acceptance and love. The people around us have the same opportunity to meet Jesus, but it starts with our obedience. 

This week we are going to be talking with the grade schoolers about what it could look like if we started Reaching people with the message of Jesus and what it could look like as we start a campus in Henrietta that will be dedicated to REACH people with the message of Jesus.

This entry was posted in Kid's Blog (Old), Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment